Fundraiser can add a thank you messages to all donations for their fundraising page. This article explains how to do this as a fundraiser.
How to post a Thank You Message
Every time someone has donated, the donation will pop up in the activity flow (see "Recent Activity") on the fundraising page, and the fundraiser will receive a notification via email.
They can post a thank you message up to 30 days after the donation was received. After 30 days it is no longer possible to post thank you notes.
Here a thank you message on each donation can be posted and it will be displayed on your fundraiser page below the donation. When the fundraiser posts a tahnk you message on the donation, the donor will be notified via email.
Deleting a Thank You Message
Fundraisers can delete their message - but only within five minutes after creation. After you have posted your message, you have the possibility to remove it within the next 5 minutes. There will be a "delete" message under the comment. This is basically an undue button for typos.
See screenshot below.
However, after 5 minutes, a notification about your message is being sent out to the donor, and you can no longer take it back.