How to post a Thank You Message
Every time someone has donated, the donation will pop up in the activity flow (see "Recent Activity") on your fundraising page, and you will receive a notification via email.
You can post a thank you message up to 30 days after the donation was received. After 30 days it is no longer possible to post thank you notes.
Here you can post a thank you message on each one of the donations and it will be displayed on your fundraiser page below the donation. When you post a message on the donation, the donor will be notified via email.
Can I Delete a Thank You Message?
Yes - if you are relatively fast. After you have posted your message, you have the possibility to remove it within the next 5 minutes. There will be a "delete" message under the comment. See screenshot below.
However, after 5 minutes, a notification about your message is being sent out to the donor, and you can no longer take it back.