You can always delete your BetterNow profile and account. To do this navigate to your profile settings after logging in.
Here there is a button in the left menubar from where you can delete your account. When pressing this you will see the following screen.
To delete your account, now type in DELETE (or the corresponding word in your local language) and press DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
A warning: There is absolute no undo. Deleting your account will delete all fundraisers and teams created with your account. It will also delete all comments on your donations and your name from all donations you have given.
If you receive the following error message: "We are unable to automatically delete your account. Please contact support at email@example.com for assistance." Then just contact support and we will help you in making sure the account gets deleted.